Real Life

You might say that I’ve been trying
Hard as it may be
But I’m falling, failing, faster, forgive me
I just need to ask

Do you think that I’m ready for real life
When I seem smaller every day
And when I’m alone and at a loss for any word at all
Is it alright that I see you in the air

Reach around me, take me back to where you found me
Because I could have been so much more
Than I turned out to be
And maybe I wouldn’t have made any mistakes
In my pile of faults and failures

With all my heart I cry
Draw me to your side
I need you to survive real life

-Zach

Leave a Reply

