Time to Pray

I’ve fallen behind more than a couple times
From right where I should be
If I’ve ever been there in the first place
Even now, just because the sun is out
It gets so very hard

Break away the walls I make
Leave no room for excuses, because they’ll never count
Just bring me to my knees
Keep me on my knees tonight

I know a friend who’s moving pretty far away
And another who’s never seen harder days
With myself included, so much I could say
Everything happening, you’d think that I’d find time to pray

Will you break away the walls I make
Take away all the excuses I fake
Any way, please teach me how to pray

-Zach

One Response to “Time to Pray”

  1. Alymc Says:

    Wow. I connect with this one huge, Zach.
    Very good.


Leave a Reply

