Leaving Home

Please don’t put your hands down
Though I may be imperfect
I still know one who is
He makes me clean, and washes me
Now white as snow, I will be

You may be leaving home
But take a look a little closer
Open your eyes, these arms are open wide
And love, it overflows
Into your heart, my very own

That home you’re leaving
Who’s is it anyway
Open your eyes, you are not of this place
Though you’ll go far away
Home is still where your heart must stay

You still know one who is perfect
He died to take your place
Now consider the choices your are facing
And imagine the look upon his face

-Zach

4 Responses to “Leaving Home”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I’m commenting because you told me to (:

  2. thejambi Says:

    So very heartfelt, I see.

  3. Raquel TWG Says:

    Well you know that I love all your poems. I don’t need to keep telling you over and over again ;]

  4. thejambi Says:

    But it wouldn’t hurt ;)


Leave a Reply

