Paralyze

I should know that I am not alone
Even when I may be the stranger
Quiet and unknown
I should know that you’re listening
But you need to take the step
To stand and vocalize

So I’ll come
I’ll step up
I’ll be the one
To give my hand
So take it now
While there’s still time
Or else the flood
Will paralyze

I should meet you eye to eye
For I’ve never seen your iris, green
Swallowed within blue
I should come and trust you, still
I’m never far from warmth near you

I still don’t understand your trust for me
The possibility, though, that is here

-Zach

Leave a Reply

