Just a Hand

After just one week
I’m still not used to these eyes
Both yours and mine
But I’m trusting
They’ll be closer by the time
That they must part

I would pray that through the rain
I’d move just as fast to find you
And if you can, all I want is just a hand

Lift an eye to the sky
Does time slip by just as fast for you?
Because with just one blink
The clouds, once filled with white
Turn dark and filled with rage
So we lift our backs from the grass
But I don’t want to go our separate ways

Will you stay, even through the rain
I have the faith that, though we’ll be wet, you will be fine
And if you can, will you still hold my hand?

-Zach

Leave a Reply

