Just A Dream

It feels like it was all just a dream
Without a doubt I’d believe you
If you told me that yesterday
Was all in my head
And didn’t really happen at all

Because after leaving you
If I was told that all that happened
Was that time turned back
I would believe it
If I was told that all that happened
Was that I woke up from a dream
I would believe it
And I can’t believe it

I feel like meeting you was all just a dream
And maybe next time I say hello
You’ll just look at me and stare
Because I dreamed it all up
And I never really met you at all

If I was told that all that happened
Was that I woke up from a dream
I would believe it
And I can’t believe it

-Zach

Leave a Reply

