Able to Stay

Keep the thought together
Come on, can’t you do better
Because being with you is like
Getting wet without feeling the rain

On my shoulder, you tap
But I sway just like I do
And you persist
Thankfully you don’t give up on me

And I’m sorry that I end up to be
The rain that floods your sunny day
Remember that I never chose to be
The last one that you see
But if I am able
I am willing
To stay

If I ever seem to detract
From that smile of yours, so sweet
You can send me home
But I never meant to be that way

Please, please let me stay

-Zach

2 Responses to “Able to Stay”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I love this one.

  2. thejambi Says:

    Why thank you.


Leave a Reply

