Return

Look me in the eye
Because I’m leaving
Through the rain and the dark
Tap your foot as you wait
For me to return

Your eyes stare
Into the distance
Right in front of you
Just like I always was
But not now, as you wait
For me to return

Peek through the window
Pull the blinds open
And hold it right there
Tap your foot as you wait
For me to return

The light arrives
The distance, you see me
And you know
Because you can feel it
Pulling you to see me

And would you run out into the rain
No closing doors behind you
Let go of it all, and forget
What kept us apart

-Zach

2 Responses to “Return”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    It was about time you posted another one.
    You know the reason why I don’t really comment you as much as you wish I would? Because every comment would be the same. This is great, as usual.

  2. Alymc Says:

    I think I figured out the dealio with Crazy Love.
    It probably won’t be hitting stores until like the 15th.
    Target is supposed to carry it.. but I suppose that would be interesting if they really ended up having it. So keep your eyes open .. because it is coming out this month.. I promise. ;)
    If only you were closer and I could lend it to you.


Leave a Reply

«

