Let it Not Be Still

I have something to say
But I’m still not quite sure what it is
And I hope that my knack for words
Won’t fade away as I stumble
Towards you for the last time

If there was only one thing that I could ever say
It’d be that I’ll be there for you
I’ll meet you here
And we can dive right in

It is ours, what we have
But I’m not in a hurry to keep to myself
And I hope you feel the same
So let us put this picture in a frame
But let it not be still
As we move into the night

If there was only one thing
That I could ever say to you
It’d be that I’ll be there
Wherever you are
I’m here for you

And even though I don’t want to see you go
I know that I will see you again
After all, the sun says farewell
From the horizon every night
And it’s always come back for me

So let’s meet here again
And dive right in

-Zach

Leave a Reply

