The Ground is Shaking

This is a conscious nightmare
The ground is shaking beneath my feet
And I can hardly bend my locked knees
To start to run
So I can’t run

The ground is shaking and the walls
They crack and crumble, falling to the floor
And there’s a man in the shadows
He’s coming after me
And I think he’s got a knife
This is keeping me awake

But I have got a knife of my own
In fact, it’s sharper than your double edged sword
And we always wonder why
We don’t have what it takes to pull the trigger

-Zach

One Response to “The Ground is Shaking”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I like this a lot a lot a lot.


Leave a Reply

