Knock Knock, It’s Crucial

Knock, knock, I’m here
Yes, I know I’m late
But you can take me in
Won’t you please?

I need a place to stay
A place where I can breathe
Something to teach me how to lead
And arise

So let me in, because I have got a feeling
That even though I might need you
More than you need me
Sometimes it’s just the way things go

And I know
I am a stranger tonight
But please, you are my brother
My sister whom I love
Please take me in

And I just know
That after all this change inside of me
It’s crucial
I just know, from somewhere deep inside
I’ll be crucial

So let me in, because I have got a feeling
That even though I might need you
More than you need me
Please..
Sometimes it’s just the way things go

-Zach

Leave a Reply

