Help Me Scream

Well, it’s late I know
But when will you come back
You walked right out the door
So distant, so closed, you’re so held back

Why aren’t you here
To talk to me, next to me
And now all of this inside comes out
Because I need my guitar
The only escape I’ve got
Something to help me scream
I need you
I need you tonight

Why, why aren’t you here
I just.. I need you back
And I had to watch you
Walk right out that door and you won’t be back

And sooner than later
I know it’ll be the end
So what do I do
When it feels like yesterday was it

And now I need my guitar
The only escape I’ve got
Something to help me scream
I need you
I need you

-Zach

Leave a Reply

