I Could Fall Asleep

I’m just..
I am so tired
And I need..
Well, I want
Just to be with you
Right now

And you could take my hand
Right now
And I could fall asleep
So easily, so easily

Bring me back
To that night
By the fireplace
My mind was on you
Oh, if only I were there again

Well, if time turned back
To that night
Then maybe you
Would act a little differently
And maybe you
Wouldn’t leave without saying goodbye

Because even though
I would have been reluctant
I thought that no goodbyes
Meant you wouldn’t ever leave
Me now

If you would just take my hand
Right now
I could fall asleep
So easily, so easily

Because I am just so tired
And I just want..
I just need
To be with you

So you can take my hand
Right now
And I will fall asleep
So easily, so easily
So peacefully, so easily

-Zach

Leave a Reply

