Even After Failure

I dug myself a hole
And I jumped right in to test it out
Turns out it works just like a hole
Fall down and don’t get up
It’s how it goes

But my heart beats
And my hands bleed
From trying to escape
But I can’t pull myself out
I can’t get myself out

I can’t scream loud enough
To be heard above the noise
I’m only sinking deeper into the ground
And with dirt up to my knees
I can only cry for help

Finally, there is a light
A hope for me
Even after failure
And the mistakes we make
The ones that leave us feeling hopeless
There’s hope to make us fearless

My heart still beats
Even after failure

-Zach

Leave a Reply

