Funny Feeling

I’ve got this funny feeling
That I’m gonna die in my sleep
And I’ve got a creepy feeling
That the dreams that I dream
Will be the very last dreams that I dream

And it’s been a while since we last talked
But I’m coming back, well I want to come back to you now
So take me in, take me home in my sleep
Because the pain will end if I could just see your face
If I could just see your face

I’d never dare, but if I’d take my own life
Then tonight would be the night
And this, my suicide note

Addressed to the world
Would they care, would they stare
Would they not remember my name
Could they even picture my face
Is it utterly filled with disgrace
Just because I set a careless pace
Because this race is never won
And now I’m gone without a trace
And they couldn’t even picture my face

I don’t know why, but I’ve got a funny feeling
That I’m gonna die in my sleep tonight
And I’ve got the darkest feeling
That the dreams that I dream
Will the last dreams that I will ever dream

-Zach

Leave a Reply

