Nowhere

Am I going nowhere
When will I get there
Because for the first time
I feel like I’m somewhere

Ooh, how about you
My dear, maybe together
We could drive through the night
And we can try to find our nowhere

Haven’t you heard
That the stars in the middle of nowhere
Shine so much brighter
Than in the heart of our towns
With our lamplit streets and neon signs
And none compare to the stars
Right here in the middle of nowhere
It’s right where we’ll stay
We’ll lay on the ground and gaze straight up
And finally realize
Just how it is that the stars can move across the sky

And it makes me wonder if I trust the ground beneath me
Because what is beneath me, but the other side of the world
With some other nowhere
With some other starry sky to see
And some other ground to not believe

-Zach

Leave a Reply

