You Remind Me of the Stars

Here we are again
And I can’t take this feeling where I want to
Because you remind me of the stars
So beautiful and deep
So wonderful beyond belief

What I give just to meet your eyes
I know my jaw will drop, so I will not try to speak
Because you remind me of the stars
So wonderfully sweet
So beautiful beyond belief

The moonlight illuminates your smile
Unless it’s your smile that illuminates the moon
Because you remind me of the stars
And your eyes contain
A sparkle that never before has been seen

And I don’t know if I can be here
But where you are is where I want to be
Because you remind me of the stars
So wonderfully sweet
So beautiful beyond belief

-Zach

Leave a Reply

