Float

The moon is beaming
Moving slowly across the sky
And I know that I am in your arms tonight

Soon I will be dreaming
Sleeping soundly through the night
And I know that I am in your arms tonight

There’s been a lot on my mind
Just a lot to go through
Lord, help me do it all for you

Turn, turn, toss
In my sleep
In my dream
Where there is no up or down
I float without a ground
And your sweet voice
It holds me up
Oh yes, it holds me up

So let me hear you loud and clear
My cry for help, please draw near
And I’ll be here, forever waiting and wanting
Just to hear you loud and clear

The crescendo is coming
Within the turn of a page
And time, I don’t care if it’s even there
Because you are here and everywhere
And we will float without a ground
Because of your sweet voice alone
It holds me up
Oh yes, it holds me up

-Zach

Leave a Reply

