Got My Eyes On You

Why does my mind keep thinking of you
I start over and over and it ends up the same
With you in the front of my mind
And I don’t know why I do
But I’ve got my eyes on you

Why did we ever leave our seats
Behind the wheel of a car on the open road
We were so free to do as we please
So why would we ever leave

We could drive straight to the shores of the beach
At what seems to be the end of the world
And I wouldn’t be tired of talking to you
I could share my life from beginning to end
And I don’t know why I do
But I’ve got my eyes on you

-Zach

2 Responses to “Got My Eyes On You”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Hey if you notice that when you look at your stats like every single post of yours has been read, that was me. I was reading all my comments to see how I’ve progressed from ultra-annoying to semi-annoying. Haha. It’s good to reminisce (:

    Oh and about this post in particular, I like the poem. And I’ve noticed that lately all your poems have been very cutesy.

  2. thejambi Says:

    Wow, you probably just gave me my best day ever if you read all my posts…

    And thanks, this is one I really like.


Leave a Reply

