Alone, Cold, and Depleted

There is a road, where I just can’t seem to go
And I don’t know just what it is
That keeps me from turning my head
To follow my feet
Maybe I’m just
Alone, cold, and depleted
But it’s all in my head
Because I know that I know where to go

It’s so good to escape, to step out of real life
But you forget how fast those days go by
Those days of real life

I tried to give it away, and I really wanted to
Everything that I am holding fast to
But it just came right back
And I’ve seen it do good
So what do I do, and where do I turn
Maybe I’m just
Alone, cold, and depleted
But it’s all in my head
Because I know that I know where to go

-Zach

Leave a Reply

