Now We Climb the Mountains

There are trials in the way
And burdens on my back
I’ll lay it out on the table
And I’ll draw out what I want

While time flies by along with everyone
I want to speed up, I need a helping hand

Now we climb the mountains
For it’s the only way
To see the sunrise over
The open ocean waves
And feel the beauty of the morning air
Without a single care in the world

When everything I have to do
Weighs me down just because I let it
I’ll give it up to you
To make it joyful, light, and weightless

So take my rights, my talents, my skills
I know that you can use them infinitely better than me

When I stand still, it brings me down
Take a step or two, set a steady pace
But I want to bring it a run and take a leap of faith

Now we climb the mountains
For it’s the only way
To see the sunrise over
The open ocean waves
And feel the beauty of the morning air
Without a single care in the world

-Zach

2 Responses to “Now We Climb the Mountains”

  1. Triscuit Says:

    wow this is really clear now! :) I’ll bet this will be one of your favorite writings to look back on down the road as a reminder.


Leave a Reply

