After All

I’ll throw it into the sea
For you give, you can take
After all, it’s yours
After all, I’m yours

You are so much bigger than anything
I could possibly hold in my two hands
I am so small, I am so weak
But this treasure that I have
After all, it’s yours
After all, I’m yours

The waves are reaching further
The sun is breaking through
I’ll throw everything that I can hold
Back into the ocean
I throw it back to you

Because after all the waves crash
And all the grains of sand have blown past
Everything that I hold in my heart is yours
After all, it’s yours, it is yours
After all, I’m yours
Yes, I am yours

-Zach

4 Responses to “After All”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    This is uh-mazing.
    I’m glad Florida didn’t make you less talented. I think that’s what happened to me. Hehe.

  2. thejambi Says:

    haha, that was funny, but I still think you’re talented. I hope to write up an explanation to this one soon. It’s a good one.

  3. Triscuit Says:

    This is really good…it’s nice to have some new stuff to read ;)


Leave a Reply

