There Are Stains

There are stains on my pants
From some jelly or some jam
And something else, I don’t know
But I know that you care
I know that you’re there
And I just want to be with you

There’s a cut on my hand
But after the bleeding, it’s healing
And soon there’ll be a scar that might not go away
And forever I’ll look back on my foolishness today

Come on, a little spur wouldn’t hurt
Where on earth do I turn
Or do I need to make a spiritual exit
To the nearest rest stop, I need a stop
To stop and think, breathe and pray
Because I know that you care
I know that you’re there
And I just want to be with you

-Zach

Leave a Reply

