God Who Makes

When I don’t have the words to say
A response, just in my heart, the tears on my face
Because I know what You have said is right
But why’d it come so easy to me
And other people just can’t see

You’re a God who saves
You’re a God who makes us whole again
You’re a God who makes us live again

I want to cry, I really do
Because we’ve all crawled so far away from You
Even when You came down to bleed for our lives
But why’d it come so easy to me
And other people just can’t see

You’re a God who saves
You’re a God who makes us
Whole again
You’re a God who makes us
Live again
Oh, give us life again

Reignite the fire within
Give us the words to convey Yours
Lord, please live through me

-Zach

2 Responses to “God Who Makes”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I reeeeeeally like this.
    This would make a good worship song.

    This makes what I wrote look even scummier. Haha.

  2. thejambi Says:

    Hey, what you wrote was not scummy.

    And thank you :)


Leave a Reply

