Freeze Me

Press me
Press me up against this cold white window
Shake me
Shake me down from the ground I’ve landed on
Freeze me
Freeze me while I’m cold as ice, so I can’t fight back

Sometimes you throw me into something
Just to prove that I can’t make it any further on my own
And I’m thinking that the storm tonight
Will tear the shingles off the roof while coming after me

You have your ways of blowing me away
Even the reflections on the glass are shaking in this gale

Press me
Press me up against your chest
Shake me
Make me see the glory through the fog
Freeze me
Please, freeze me while I’m cold as ice, so I can’t hold you back

-jambi

2 Responses to “Freeze Me”

  1. foreverhisclay Says:

    wow. Nothing has hit quite as close to home as this did. sitting alone in a dimly lit room, all the rest of the house in slumber…sitting..thinking…silently in awe. Thank you for letting Him give you the words to minister to another soul.

    Your Sister in Christ

  2. thejambi Says:

    Thank you. I’m glad I can be used in such a way.


Leave a Reply

