Missing

No
Why can’t we just have what it takes
To go the extra step or two
Or maybe we can move forward
If we turn around and keep falling behind

And if we just keep looking down
We’ll miss everything that we’re missing
And we might not miss a thing

But I’ve caught a glimpse of what I’ve been missing
And it’s so hard to look down and miss it
And it’s so hard to stand still and not reach for it
And I’d chase after it if not for the chains around me

I don’t want you to talk to me when I’m curled up here on the floor
But that’s a lie, as I’d much rather lie closer to you
Closer to what I’m missing
Yes

-jambi

Leave a Reply

