Shredded Paper

I started walking straighter not too long ago
And I found what seemed to be my distant future
But here we are
I’m writing out my soul on a shard of shredded paper
And I ask myself
What am I doing with my life?
But here we are
I’m pouring out my heart to a few faces without names
That I’m bound to forget
So why can’t I go on with my life?

I just can’t believe that someone would say to me
“You can be inspiring if it comes from the heart”
So take all of me, this is mine, the heart in me

So here I am
I’m bleeding out my soul on a shard of shredded paper
And I ask into the night
What can you do with my life?

-Zach

4 Responses to “Shredded Paper”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    “You can be inspiring if it comes from the heart”
    Did Scott not say that?

    (:

  2. thejambi Says:

    “If it’s honest, then it’s real and inspiring.”
    -Scott Anderson

    :) The greatest.

    Thanks

  3. Raquel TWG Says:

    Well yeah I meant he didn’t say THAT. Something LIKE that. Haha.
    Scott is great, and so is this!

  4. thejambi Says:

    Lol, Raquel. I didn’t really catch that you were quoting my post.. But, in that case.. the line didn’t really come from what Scott said as much as what people have said in response to my writings. More times than I ever expected, people mention how much my heart is in this stuff, and how it’s inspiring. And I’m at a crossroads of sorts as of now, as can be seen in these recent writings. “And I ask myself, What am I doing with my life?”


Leave a Reply

