Living a Lie

Would you know what I’m supposed to do
If only you were here
There would be arms to hold me
And a shoulder to cry on

Please, I need some direction
I feel just like I’m living a lie
But I’m not lying very well at all
And the ground is so close
To being pulled right out from under me

I could take a walk in the dark
I’d be frozen from head to toe
Granted, I don’t have anywhere to go
But maybe you’re out there
Going for a walk in the dark, too

Please, give me some direction
Am I living a lie
Or am I just hiding what I know to be true

-jambi

Leave a Reply

