I Want You Gone

Could you maybe think about leaving today or tomorrow
I’ve gotten my things all out of the way and the door’s right there
And I’ll say it again

We stare on the outside and we bleed on the inside
And it might be wrong, but I want you gone
Away from him and her and me and them again
Just get away
I want you gone

My words might be the knife in your side
It’s been holding up the walls of this box you’re stuck in
I don’t know what’s wrong with me

As long as it takes
Make it quick
I want you gone

-jambi

Read I Want You Gone, Reprise

Leave a Reply

