Sit and Wait

I may as well sit and wait for something to happen
Well, don’t we all in some way?
My dreams and desires are fading slowly behind me
And if it were more solid, more true to be seen
I’d cry myself to sleep tonight

Because I don’t want to live without some things
Things I think that I can hold on to and keep
But I know that it’s not up to me

Honestly, I wish that I was strong enough
To reach for a grasp on these things
But until then, I’ll keep asking if that’s ok

-Zach

Leave a Reply

