I Still Need to Find It

I’ve taken a hit since the last time we spoke
And with an emotional limp
I tried walking with a physical crutch
And it turns out that won’t help me walk again

See, just as I thought I figured myself out
All I did was find that I still need to find it
And I was so close to walking away from it all
Thinking that it might work a bit better if I started it over

And looking back on all that you are to me now
I wonder how I ever thought that letting you go
Would work out in the end

-Zach

Leave a Reply

