Count to Three

And yet it lingers
It sifts through my hands
And I see the time blow away
Just like grains of sand in the wind
And we don’t have much more

I’ll, I’ll count to three
Then maybe you and me will see
That there’s more to what’s become of us today
And you, you know
That I’ve forgotten who I was
And now I’m trying to get back up
Onto some solid ground

And yet it lingers
I toss and turn, I sit and wait
I just throw my time away
Just like grains of sand in the wind
But we don’t have much more

Soon, I feel that there will never be a next time
To say goodbye to you
Soon, I feel that there will not be a next time
And I wouldn’t be in any way sad
If the longest second of my life was spent
By your side tonight

-Zach

4 Responses to “Count to Three”

  1. Triscuit Says:

    I really like that last line “I wouldn’t be in any way sad if the longest second of my life was spent by your side tonight” that’s one of those lines that people could walk away from a song and remember I think. Good Job.

  2. thejambi Says:

    :) I like that part, too. It means quite a bit to me.

  3. Raquel TWG Says:

    One of my favorites.

  4. thejambi Says:

    Thanks, Raquel :)


Leave a Reply

