So Called Love

How long will it take to get back
To the place that we all came from
Well, I don’t know what it could’ve been
But it sure feels like an awful lot to go through

And tonight all of our tides will turn

How long did it take to get here
To the place that we’ve been stuck in for so long
And I don’t know what it could have been
But it sure hurts an awful lot to see

And tonight all of our tides will turn

Well, we’ve been stuck inside this so called love
For one too many days, so it seems
And of course, I don’t know exactly what to say
I just hope it all works out okay

Well, I’ve been stuck inside this so called love
Have you seen me, I am worn
I am beaten up inside, and of course, you can’t see
Exactly what it’s been doing to me

And now I’m scared to death of so called love
So would you take my hand and walk with me?
Because I might need a shoulder, a blanket, or a hand
Tonight we don’t need to sleep, we’ll just have to face the snow
And run away from all this so called love

-jambi

4 Responses to “So Called Love”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Okay I’m trying as hard as I can to not use the C word, and it’s terribly hard. This is incredible. If when I’m older I pursue music, and still can’t write a song, I’ll hire you as my lyricist and pay you a lot of money. Haha.

  2. thejambi Says:

    I wrote this one a few days ago, and I didn’t post it then.. It didn’t turn out the way I thought it could have.. but in the end it’s just about running away from something.

    Thanks, Raquel. I’d be glad to take the money ;)

  3. Raquel TWG Says:

    Yeah I understand where you’re coming from.
    By the way, I just noticed the double “it’s”. Now it’s really bugging me. And it wasn’t even a funny typo. Like ‘stud net’.

  4. thejambi Says:

    lol. It’s alright, I fixed it for you :)


Leave a Reply

