Three Seconds More

Have you ever called a friend just to end up depressed
I have to admit that it hurts to hang up
Because, for a time, you heal my loneliness

I know that I should know better than to think like this
I’m wanting every second spent to add three seconds more

From my point of view it looks like you walked away
The truth is that as we slowed to a stop, I ended up in reverse
And now I’m the one who’s walking away

So, could you hold on for another second or three
I’m sorry I’m so silent, and I’m sorry I just seem to be
Using you to comfort me

-jambi

Leave a Reply

