(You Are) On My Mind

This night’s been given over
To motionless glances
And invisible pictures of you

And time’s been moving slower
With every move you make
In my mind, you come closer

Well, there’s time to say what’s on my mind
When time stops tonight
But you’ll never know
Because you’re so far away
So how can I say
What’s on
My mind

When everything that occupies my time
Reminds me of you
Sometimes I have the hardest time
Keeping my mind off of you

Well, there’s time to say what’s on my mind
When time stops tonight
But you’ll never know
Because you’re so far away
So how can I say
What’s on
My mind

-jambi

5 Responses to “(You Are) On My Mind”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I love it love it love it love it.
    And I must it’s pretty darn adorable.
    Now I’m sounding repetitive. It’s all your fault.
    [:

  2. thejambi Says:

    Thanks, Raquel. (I’m sounding repetitive, too..) I suppose it is all my fault.

  3. alymc Says:

    Awwww. Totally ditto Rock.
    So cute. I’m going to try to focus on writing some new stuff over break… for your info …

  4. thejambi Says:

    :) yay!

    Thanks, Aly.

  5. Alymc Says:

    Ok… I wrote something new tonight .. cus stuff was happening .. so.. I’ll send it to you soon, I suppose.


Leave a Reply

