Bending Over Backwards

Why yes, yes I do
And when I said it
I meant every word
And you know, yeah
You know that I’m
Bending over backwards
Just to see
Your eyes meet mine

How do you make me
Feel so alone
In this crazy mess of people
Why is your face
All that I can see

Why yes, yes I do
And when I said it
I didn’t mean it how you heard
And now that my tears
Fall down your cheek
How can this be
It hurts to watch you turn away
After your eyes meet mine

How do you make me
Feel so alone
In this crazy mess of people
Why is your face
All that I can see

But you’re not gonna get away
Without me saying sorry
For bending over backwards
Just a bit too far
You’re not gonna get away
But if you let go of my hand
Will you at least stay to watch
Your tears fall down my cheek

-jambi

2 Responses to “Bending Over Backwards”

  1. Alymc Says:

    This makes me think of what I said to you about your “c=”. Lol.

  2. thejambi Says:

    Hm. Maybe that’s what it’s about. There’s a little more to this story, though, it looks like.


Leave a Reply

