Only Less

Don’t move
Don’t speak
Just hear me out
This truth is hitting me

There’s nothing more
That we can give
To make this dust
Any lighter

You are only
You are only
Less than what I’ve seen

Don’t move
Don’t speak
Just hear me out
This truth is hitting me

Don’t trust
I’ll admit
Because we’ve both
Been dying to dream

You are only
You are only less
You are only
Less than what I’ve seen

-jambi

3 Responses to “Only Less”

  1. alymc Says:

    Whoa! Whats with everyone changing their blogs?! Not sure I can handle all this change!

    Great Job on this one. I like the “Don’t move, Don’t speak” line

  2. Alymc Says:

    WAIT! Did you change it back?

  3. thejambi Says:

    I didn’t change my blog.. Something must have broke for a while or something.. ? very weird.

    Thanks, but to give credit where it’s due, the “don’t move, don’t speak” stanza was written by my sister, and it’s what I wrote the rest off of.


Leave a Reply

