You Are More Than You Know

It’s not hard to see someone better than myself
And it’s easy to find people who think
That they’re better than everyone else
There are faces so much more wise than mine
And voices so much stronger
But I know you speak the truth when you say

You are more than you know
And when you’re standing still
I’m listening to you breathing
And I just can’t get enough
Because you are so much more than you know

Sometimes I feel like there’s just no more I can do
But there’s more to the smile and nod that you know
And something tells me that sometimes you’re not the only one
Who’s thinking that there’s so many more people
With louder voices than you
I know that I speak the truth when I say

You are more than you know
And when you’re standing still
I’m listening to you breathing
And I just can’t get enough
Because you are so much more than you know

-jambi

Leave a Reply

