Sweetheart

I know there are some things
That I may not have told you
Because I tend to choke on all of
The good lines that come to mind

Even as I trip over my feet
And fall into my seat
Let me tell you, sweetheart
That you’ve got a sweet heart

I know that I haven’t seen much
Of the hidden things you might hide
But behind that sparkle in your eyes
Must lie the sweetest of the hearts

Even as I trip over my feet
And fall into my seat
Let me tell you, sweetheart
That you’ve got a sweet heart

Well, people have sung
Of smiles and eyes
And hands and hair
That bend our minds to love
But take it from me, nothing compares
To your sweet heart

-jambi

3 Responses to “Sweetheart”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I bet you’re great at writing love notes.
    Haha.
    Another winner.

  2. Alymc Says:

    Yay! Sweetheart!
    Lol. It’s so good.
    I love how you can just take like any idea and write something brilliant about it. I’m a bit jealous of that.

  3. thejambi Says:

    Yeah, I’m not too sure about the love note thing, Raquel.. but I hope you’re right.

    And thanks, Aly :)
    But you know I couldn’t have written it if not for you.


Leave a Reply

