I Can’t Help but to Smile

You’re picking up these broken pieces of the world around me
And when I fall, you’re already there to pick me up off the ground
And you are what I’m holding to through all the hard times now

I have to admit that I can’t help but to smile
Even though the pain of this week wears me down
And I don’t feel too well
But you’re still here, and I can’t help but to smile

It’s always seen as torn, I know, but there’s more here
And when I’m worn out, when I’m dirty and tired
With one little touch, I know you’re here to pick me up

And I know someday that you might be here too
On the ground admitting defeat
I’ll be here for you, to catch you when you fall
And pick you up off the ground

-jambi

Leave a Reply

