Three Feet Closer

I don’t know what to do
Am I wrong, am I right
My head and my heart
Are they so far apart
Because I don’t know what to think
And I don’t know what to feel
So I’ll just smile at you like I do

Would you come three feet closer
Do you want to be closer to me
Could you come just three feet closer
Just a little bit closer to me

I don’t know what to say
But I had to take the chance
To put my feet on the floor right next to yours
And I’m afraid I’m afraid to say
That I’m afraid of myself
I want to be right, I don’t want to be wrong
But I want you closer to me here

What would it take
To just give a little more
And where would we be
If I could just give a little more to you

Would you come three feet closer
Do you want to be closer to me
Could you come just three feet closer
Just a little bit closer to me

-jambi

5 Responses to “Three Feet Closer”

  1. alymc Says:

    Mushy Gushy Goodness.
    You’ve been doing well lately.
    Michael must have helped a bit.;)
    Now I need some good inspiration ….
    and an idea of what to write about ….

  2. Raquel TWG Says:

    Have I told you lately that you’re good at writing cute?

    P.S. Observation: Your last 7 or so writings have been signed ‘jambi’. Just guessing if you wrote about your own life experiences lately, they’d be about homework, and procrastination. Haha.

  3. thejambi Says:

    lol. Yeah, Raquel. Thanks.

    Hm.. and I also said that sometimes I’ll sign as jambi if I write something that’s a bit hard to write something I can exactly sign Zach to.. hint, hint, maybe. And you’re also mostly right with my life recently.

    And Aly.. Yeah, even though I wasn’t listening to Mr. Buble, but I’m sure that you’re right. As for inspiration.. it comes at interesting times, whether throughout the day in life, or from watching a video of The Afters’ singer speak before a song.

  4. Raquel TWG Says:

    Yay for Josh Havens (:
    If you ever meet him you should tell him about how he inspired you and he’ll be your best friend.

  5. thejambi Says:

    lol Raquel, yeah I should tell him if I get to see them again.


Leave a Reply

