The Destroyer

I am the destroyer in this game
Standing under a hit and miss
As the good guys fire for two
The destroyer on my side stands strong

Ready, aim, fire, and men suffer from war
Kill, kill, kill, and the good guys push onwards

Standing firm, I can take a hit
After dishing out double, gain speed
My bleeding hands, clenched into fists
All in a days work of waging war with you

Kill, kill, kill, and our men suffer from this war
Ready, aim, fire, and my men kill yours

Only in my shoes am I on the good side
Because in yours, the good side is you
Step away, breathe
Left, right, left, and breathe your last for me

The destroyer smiles in my shoes
But the redeemer smiles in yours
Even in what seems self-defeat

-jambi

Leave a Reply

