To Drop My Grasp

Honestly, I will admit
But we already know that it’s hard sometimes
To give you all of ourselves
And everything that we think we need

There’s just something that I can’t seem to drop my grasp on lately
And yes, I say that you can take it away, but do my words reflect my heart
Well, I’m trying, and I know
That you can take whatever you will from me

Honestly, I want to give it to you
But I already feel myself holding tighter
To this one little thing I’m clutching to
Lord, please help me give it back to you

You can do what you will in my life
I have been given more than I had ever dreamed before
So I don’t want to hold on tightly
Because it’s yours, so help me give it back to you

Lord, we are yours
Help us give it back to you
Lord, we are yours
Help us live our lives for you

-Zach

Leave a Reply

