Present Tense

This is in the present tense
It may have happened before, and it will happen again
But I can’t deny, I can’t deny
That this has found me now

Life can change, plots can twist
And sometimes the best things
Must hurt the worst at first

I’m dragging myself through a desert
Because I can’t see the rain
I’m finding what it takes to fight the good fight
Right here in the present tense

I will stand for what will keep me standing
This time around
In this upside down place, I stand though I’m fallen
I will stand for what will keep me standing
This time around

We are in the present tense
It’s happened before, and it will happen again
As we are under the sun
But I just can’t deny
That this has found me now

-jambi

2 Responses to “Present Tense”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    You’re kidding.
    It’s like Micahel Jordan telling you you’re good at basketball.


Leave a Reply

