With Quiet Closed Eyes (You Are Remembered)

What is it like, where the angels sing
And the clocks will never matter
Where are you now, are you dancing
Or singing at the top of your lungs together

I know that you’re not really gone forever
But still, you can be missed
I know that you’re not really gone forever
So I’ll close my eyes quietly
And maybe you’ll talk back to me

Can you see me, I wonder
As I think of you today
What would you say to me, I wonder
If you were with me, just sitting in the shade

You’re not really gone, but still you can be missed
So I’ll close my eyes quietly
And I’ll do my best to be glad that you are home

-Zach

Read behind the words

2 Responses to “With Quiet Closed Eyes (You Are Remembered)”

  1. anon4him Says:

    Who is this about?

  2. thejambi Says:

    I have posted a short description behind the words for this to answer your question.


Leave a Reply

