When the Lightning Strikes

I can’t sleep tonight
Staring out the window
Going blind

With every lighting strike
The storm outside brings to mind
The one inside this broken life
Feels like I’ve been eaten alive, cast aside
And I just can’t find a place to hide

As the lightning strikes
I can see your face
As clouds light up in the distance

And I can hear your voice
In the rain next to me

Hallelujah! My God’s love
Will never fail me
And He’s everything I’ll ever need

How could I sleep tonight?
When I look out the window and see your creation
And when the lightning strikes
I want to sing a song of praise
Lord God I thank you for changing my life
My life, and now you’ve called my name
You’ve written my name!
And I’ll praise you
Even with this rain outside

-Zach

One Response to “When the Lightning Strikes”

  1. Alymc Says:

    This is good, despite the fact that I absolutely hate storms. Scary. Haha.


Leave a Reply

