Patience is the Bomb

Goodnight and goodbye, I think I already miss you
How much time before this fuse is on fire
It blows me away, so I’ll just hold my breath

Good morning, hello, goodbye, I’ll see you tomorrow
I’ve just been so busy that it’s all I can show

There’s so much more to me than I know
I just can’t see all that’s in my head and my soul
But when there’s something else that’s taking control
Well, that’s when patience will take it’s toll
That’s when this bomb will just explode

Goodnight and goodbye, it’s just a game we play
Tick, tock, tock, before this bomb will blow
Some take a chance at it every day

Good morning, hello, goodbye, I’ll see you tomorrow
I’m really not quite sure what all of this means

There’s so much more to me than I know
I just can’t see all that’s in my head and my soul
But when there’s something else that’s taking control
Well, that’s when patience will take it’s toll
That’s when this bomb will just explode

-jambi

3 Responses to “Patience is the Bomb”

  1. anon4him Says:

    Do you have an explanation behind this poem? I think I’m just not good at understanding it.\

    Anon

  2. thejambi Says:

    Patience is da bomb.
    Some lines that get to the point are:
    “There’s so much more to me than I know”
    “But when there’s something else that’s taking control
    Well, that’s when patience will take it’s toll”

    and honestly.. “I’m really not quite sure what all of this means”

  3. Raquel TWG Says:

    Haha I haven’t heard that ‘the bomb’ phrase in a while.
    Except for this one time that my friend said I was ‘the bomb’ for some reason…

    Well, ANYWAYS these lyrics are pretty cryptic but I understand the overall point. Nice job.


Leave a Reply

