The Notion of You

I thought about writing a letter
But then I thought this would be better
To tell how I feel with a song

I want to say that I’m thankful to be
In a place where you’re back in my life
I remember back a few years ago
When I almost cried when you had to leave it

And what can I say, I guess I’m just blessed
God has used you to grow me
And even if it doesn’t show
I adore the notion of you

I want to say that I’m thankful
To have you for a friend
You’re really good at that, you know
And what can I say, I guess I’m just blessed

-Zach

One Response to “The Notion of You”


Leave a Reply

