Where’s My Guitar

Where’s my guitar
I just can’t sleep tonight
Where’s my guitar
I want to hear what it would say
If it could see the stars in the sky

Where’s my voice
Sometimes I’m just speechless
Where’s my voice
When I speak with you face to face
I get nervous, and I can’t say a single word

Where are you tonight
Because sometimes I’m at the opposite
Of a loss for words
Where are you tonight
I don’t think there’s anything
In my heart
That isn’t yours
If you want it

And I know that sometimes I know better
But what can I do to suppress this
And I don’t always hinge upon each word and letter
But maybe I don’t have to suppress this

Where’s my guitar
Because I wrote you a song
Where’s my voice
This time I’ll sing along
Where are you tonight
Because this song is yours
If you want it

-jambi

One Response to “Where’s My Guitar”

  1. Triscuit Says:

    I have to say I very much enjoy this one, great work!


Leave a Reply

