Hard to Take

Dragged outside one dark and lonely night
My head’s not where it was supposed to be
Rolling around, blind and cold in the street
Tell me what I need to get back on my feet

I’m not right, and it’s not like I’m just noticing
I’m not right, I hardly know the ones I love
I’m not right, and you know it’s hard to take

I can relate to an old song that plays
Of remorse and sorrow, empty and hollow
Never saw words choke quite like mine
These past few days, it’s out of line

I’m not right, and it’s not like I’m just noticing
I’m not right, I hardly know the ones I love
I’m not right, and you know it’s hard to take

Searching for the words to say
I slip and fall
Wondering what thoughts to think
I slink and crawl
Only have these words to pray
Please take it all

-jambi

One Response to “Hard to Take”

  1. anon4him Says:

    I know you didn’t ask for opinions, but as far as I can tell, you are a wonderful young man trying to be who God made you to be. If that is your goal, and judging by the last two lines it seems likely, then I believe you are right.

    Life does get confusing at times, life does make you cry sometimes, life even makes you wish that Christ would come back sooner sometimes, but as long as you’re seeking after God with all of your heart, then you are doing the right thing.


Leave a Reply

